Arrested for Arson in Anchorage?
Obtain Experienced Legal Representation from Denali Law Group
If you have been arrested and charged with arson in Alaska, you are facing
lengthy prison sentences and expensive fines. Due to the severe penalties
upon conviction, it is imperative to retain legal counsel from a qualified
criminal defense lawyer.
Denali Law Group, we have helped countless of clients obtain the most favorable outcomes
possible in a variety of
violent crimes, including arson. With
more than 75+ years of collective experience, our Anchorage criminal defense attorney possesses the comprehensive knowledge
of Alaska laws and court proceedings to guide you through every step of
the way. Let us protect your rights, reputation, and freedom immediately.
Contact our firm and schedule a free
case evaluation today.
There are two types of arson charges in Alaska: arson in the first degree
and arson in the second degree. In order to be guilty of arson in the
first degree, you must intentionally damage any property by starting a
fire or causing an explosion, and by that act, you place another individual
in danger of serious bodily injury. First-degree arson is considered a
Class A felony, punishable by a maximum prison sentence of 20 years and
a fine of up to $250,000.
Arson in the second degree consists of the same elements of arson in the
first degree; however, the crime doesn’t involve placing another
person’s life in danger or serious injury. Second-degree arson is
a Class B felony, punishable by a maximum prison sentence of ten years
and a fine of up to $100,000.
Let Us Start Your Defense Today
Our legal team can conduct a thorough investigation into your case and
collect crucial evidence to build an aggressive and personalized defense
strategy for you. As
a former prosecutor, our Anchorage criminal defense lawyer can anticipate how the prosecution
will approach your case, giving you the upper-hand in the courtroom.
Call (907) 357-5297 to speak with our firm.