Anchorage Underage DUI Lawyer
Let Our Anchorage DUI Attorney Protect Your Rights
If you have been
arrested for a DUI and you are under the drinking age of 21, it is imperative to obtain legal
services from an experienced and reliable Anchorage criminal defense lawyer.
Not only are you facing imprisonment and expensive fines, but a mark on
your criminal record may cause substantial damage to your reputation,
making it difficult to register for college, apply for a job and even
purchase a car.
Underage DUI Penalties
Alaska is considered a zero-tolerance state, meaning that if an under-21
driver has a blood alcohol content (BAC) above 0.00%, he/she can be arrested
for driving under the influence. If convicted for a
first time DUI in Alaska, you are subject to have your license suspended for 90 days,
serve a minimum of 72 hours in jail and pay a fine of up to $1,500. If
convicted for a second time DUI within 10 years, you are subject to have
your license suspended for one year, serve a minimum jail sentence of
20 days and pay a fine of up to $3,000.
Along with a DUI, underage drunk drivers may be charged with the following:
- Child endangerment
- Distributing alcohol to a minor
- Minor in possession
- Moving and vehicle maintenance violations
- Possession of false identification (if a fake ID was used to purchase alcohol)
Call (907) 357-5297 and Let Us Begin Your Case!
Denali Law Group, our Anchorage criminal defense lawyers can conduct a thorough investigation
into your case and gather the necessary evidence to provide you with a
solid and aggressive defense. With
more than 75 years of combined experience, we are capable of giving you the legal help to get these charges either
reduced or dismissed.
Contact our Anchorage DUI attorneys to schedule your consultation today.