Anchorage Multiple DUI Lawyer

Arrested for a Second, Third or Fourth DUI in Alaska?

While a first-time DUI conviction is associated with serious penalties, a second or subsequent offense results in more significant punishment. If you have been arrested for multiple DUIs in Alaska, it’s imperative to retain legal services from a criminal defense attorney.

At Denali Law Group, we are committed to protecting your rights, reputation, and freedom when facing serious DUI charges. With over 75 years of collective legal experience, our Anchorage DUI lawyers possess the in-depth knowledge of state laws and court processes to help you develop a strong defense strategy.

Receive your initial case consultation and get the representation you need today.

Penalties for Multiple DUI

  • 2nd DUI: A second DUI conviction in Alaska is considered a Class A misdemeanor in a minimum jail sentence of 20 days and a maximum jail sentence of up to one year, as well as a minimum fine of $3,000. A convicted individual must also face a one-year license revocation period.
  • 3rd DUI: A third DUI conviction within 10 years of the second DUI conviction is a Class C felony, which is punishable by a minimum jail sentence of 120 days with a maximum jail sentence of five years, as well as a minimum fine of $10,000. A third DUI conviction that’s past the 10-year time frame is considered a misdemeanor, punishable by a minimum jail sentence of 60 days and a minimum fine of $4,000. A convicted individual must face permanent revocation if charged with their third DUI within 10 years. However, those who committed their third DUI past that time frame will face a three-year revocation period.
  • 4th DUI: A fourth DUI conviction within 10 years of the third offense is a Class C felony, punishable by a minimum jail sentence of 240 days and maximum jail sentence of five years, as well as a minimum fine of $10,000. A fourth DUI conviction past the 10-year time frame is a misdemeanor, punishable by a minimum jail sentence of 120 days and a maximum jail sentence of one year, as well as a minimum fine of $5,000. A misdemeanor fourth DUI conviction is associated with a five-year license revocation period, while a felony fourth DUI conviction is associated with lifetime revocation.
  • 5th DUI: A fifth DUI conviction within 10 years of the fourth offense is a Class C felony, punishable by a minimum jail sentence of 360 days and a maximum jail sentence of five years, as well as a minimum fine of $10,000. A fifth DUI conviction past the 10-year time frame is a misdemeanor, punishable by a minimum jail sentence of 240 days and a maximum jail sentence of one year, as well as a minimum fine of $6,000. A misdemeanor fifth DUI conviction is associated with a five-year license revocation period, while a felony fifth DUI conviction is associated with a lifetime revocation.
  • 6th DUI: A sixth DUI conviction within 10 years of the fourth offense is a Class C felony, punishable by a minimum jail sentence of 360 days and a maximum jail sentence of five years, as well as a minimum fine of $10,000. A sixth DUI conviction past the 10-year time frame is a misdemeanor, punishable by a minimum jail sentence of 360 days and a minimum fine of $7,000. A misdemeanor sixth DUI conviction is associated with a five-year license revocation period, while a felony sixth DUI conviction is associated with a lifetime revocation.

Let Us Fight For You in Anchorage

Our Anchorage DUI defense lawyers understand the penalties you’re up against and will do their best to reduce those charges, or even have your case entirely dismissed. Do not hesitate to obtain the legal representation necessary to get your life back on track.

Contact us and schedule your confidential consultation with our Anchorage defense team today.

Contact Denali Law Group Today

Put 75+ Years of Dedicated Legal Experience in Your Corner

Send My Information